R&B Releases

Stand For Myself

Yola - Stand For Myself

Stand For Myself is the anthemic new album from Yola. Produced by Dan Auerbach, the record is a timeless masterpiece marking an idiosyncratic sonic shift, which will defy all expectation. A sophisticated and diverse sonic mix of symphonic soul and classic pop, tracing an expansive musical thread to Yola's most eclectic musical inspirations. Yola's inimitable vocals share nuanced stories of allyship, black feminine strength through vulnerability, collective awakening and loving connection from the sexual to the social. Yola declares that it is only when we stand for ourselves, and acknowledge our complexity, that we can be truly alive. For Yola, living is more than merely surviving.

TAGS: R&B | Soul

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Barely Alive
  2. 2. Dancing Away In Tears
  3. 3. Diamond Studded Shoes
  4. 4. Be My Friend
  5. 5. Great Divide
  6. 6. Starlight
  7. 7. If I Had To Do It All Again
  8. 8. Now You're Here
  9. 9. Whatever You Want
  10. 10. Break The Bough
  11. 11. Like A Photograph
  12. 12. Stand For Myself

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 04
    Austin, TX, US Chris Stapleton with Jamey Johnson and Yola at Frank Erwin Center, University of Texas
  • Dec 04
    Biloxi, MS, US Chris Stapleton, The Marcus King Band, and Yola at Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center
  • Feb 17
    Chicago, IL, US Yola and Yola with Jac Ross at Thalia Hall
  • Feb 19
    Des Moines, IA, US Yola and Jac Ross at Hoyt Sherman Place
  • Feb 23
    Minneapolis, MN, US Yola and Yola with Jac Ross at First Avenue
  • Mar 13
    Richmond, VA, US Yola and Yola with Jac Ross at The National
  • Mar 19
    Atlanta, GA, US Yola with Jac Ross at The Eastern
  • Mar 20
    Birmingham, AL, US Yola , Yola, and Jac Ross at Saturn
  • Mar 22
    Little Rock, AR, US Yola with Jac Ross at The Hall
  • Mar 23
    New Orleans, LA, US Yola and Yola with Jac Ross at Joy Theater
Powered by Songkick