Smooth Jazz Releases

A Rise In The Road

Yellowjackets - A Rise In The Road

A Rise In The Road, the Yellowjackets' second Mack Avenue Records offering, is an appropriate title for a time-honored jazz ensemble that has never been fearful of facing newer musical horizons.

Throughout their storied 32-year history, the Yellowjackets have undergone numerous lineup changes, never failing to rise to the inevitable challenges of adjustment. Russell Ferrante and Jimmy Haslip, were responsible for a sizable chunk of the Yellowjackets' catalogue. Ferrante and Haslip, along with Bob Mintzer and William Kennedy soldiered on with a professionalism that has resulted in 17 Grammy nominations, countless sold-out tours, and worldwide critical acclaim.

Listen Now!


"Can't We Elope"


  1. 1. When The Lady Dances
  2. 2. Civil War
  3. 3. Can't We Elope
  4. 4. An Informed Decision
  5. 5. Longing
  6. 6. Thank You
  7. 7. Madrugada
  8. 8. An Amber Shade Of Blue
  9. 9. (You'll Know) When It's Time
  10. 10. I Knew His Father

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 31
    SkellefteƄ, Sweden Yellowjackets at Scen 1, Sara Kulturhus
  • Apr 28
    Zoetermeer, Netherlands Yellowjackets at De Boerderij
  • May 10
    Istanbul, Turkey Yellowjackets at Zorlu PSM Turkcell Platinum Stage
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist