Documentary Releases

X: The Unheard Music - Silver Edition (DVD/Blu-ray)

X - X: The Unheard Music - Silver Edition (DVD/Blu-ray)

The classic film on X, now back in print with bonus features. Available on DVD and Blu-ray.

X: The Unheard Music takes long, detailed, and often funny look at the LA music scene of the late 70s and 80s and focuses on the group that critics had singled out as the leader of the underground pack. X: The Unheard Music is a documentary that combines live footage of the band and interviews with the four members (as well as their friends and families) with surreal music videos and montages of newsreel footage and vintage television commercials which help to illustrate X's uphill struggle against the music industry. Their story rings true even today. Bonus interviews and more.


  1. 1. Los Angeles
  2. 2. The Hungry Wolf
  3. 3. Year One
  4. 4. Riding With Mary
  5. 5. We're Desperate
  6. 6. Because I Do
  7. 7. Beyond And Back
  8. 8. Come Back To Me
  9. 9. Soul Kitchen
  10. 10. White Girl
  11. 11. The Once Over Twice
  12. 12. Motel Room In My Bed
  13. 13. The Unheard Music
  14. 14. Real Child Of Hell
  15. 15. Johnny Hit & Run Paulene
  16. 16. I Must Not Think Bad Thoughts
  17. 17. The World's A Mess; It's In My Kiss
  18. 18. The Have Nots