New Releases For September 23, 2014

White Violet
Stay Lost

White Violet - Stay Lost

The Athens, GA and Nashville, TN four-piece White Violet have returned with their sophomore effort, Stay Lost. A more upbeat sequel to the band's dreamy and dark debut Hiding, Mingling, the new record was tracked in Kernersville, NC, with master engineer Scott Solter (Centro-Matic, Spoon, Superchunk).

What sets Stay Lost apart from previous releases is that this is not the sole brainchild of singer/songwriter Nate Nelson. The eleven new songs find a finely honed, battle-worn lineup collectively exploring the wide-open soundscapes that one belonged to Nelson alone. More upbeat, the album soars aloft ethereal guitars, airtight melodies, and eccentric and galvanizing rhythms.


Listen Now!


"Stay Lost"


  1. 1. Weighs
  2. 2. Stay Lost
  3. 3. Fernandina
  4. 4. All That I've Become
  5. 5. Grow Tall
  6. 6. Topical
  7. 7. The Alarmist
  8. 8. Mystery
  9. 9. Calendar
  10. 10. Autumn Grove
  11. 11. Thankfully

More By This Artist