New Releases For January 26, 2018

Wes Montgomery
In Paris: The Definitive ORTF Recording

Wes Montgomery - In Paris: The Definitive ORTF Recording

In Paris: The Definitive ORTF Recording captures jazz guitar legend Wes Montgomery on his only tour of Europe on the night of March 27, 1965 at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, France. The first official release of this legendary concert, In Paris is being released in partnership with the Institutnational de l'audiovisuel (INA) with remastered, high-resolution audio transferred directly from the original tape reels. Featuring an all-star band with pianist Harold Mabern, bassist Arthur Harper and drummer Jimmy Lovelace, with special guest tenor saxophonist Johnny Griffin, the deluxe 2CD set includes an extensive 32-page booklet with archival photos, artist interviews and more .

Listen Now!


"Four On Six"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. Four On Six
  3. 2. Impressions
  4. 3. The Girl Next Door
  5. 4. Here’s That Rainy Day
  6. 5. Jingles
  7. DISC TWO:
  8. 1. To Wane
  9. 2. Full House
  10. 3. ‘Round Midnight
  11. 4. Blue 'N Boogie/West Coast Blues
  12. 5. Twisted Blues

More By This Artist