Blue Note Releases

Wayne Shorter
Speak No Evil (Vinyl Reissue)

Wayne Shorter - Speak No Evil (Vinyl Reissue)

Speak No Evil is recent Grammy winner, Wayne Shorter's sixth album. Recorded in 1964 and released on Blue Note in 1965 the album features Shorter on tenor sax with Herbie Hancock on piano, Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Ron Carter on bass and Elvin Jones on drums.

Celebrating 50 years, Speak No Evil combines elements of hard bop and modal jazz on the album's six tracks: 'Witch Hunt,' 'Fee-Fi-Fo-Fum,' 'Dance Cadaverous,' 'Speak No Evil,' 'Infant Eyes' and 'Wild Flower.'


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. Witch Hunt
  3. 2. Fee-Fi-Fo-Fum
  4. 3. Dance Cadaverous

  5. SIDE B:
  6. 1. Speak No Evil
  7. 2. Infant Eyes
  8. 3. Wild Flower

More By This Artist