New Releases For March 29, 2011

Wagon Christ

Wagon Christ - Toomorrow

The one and only Luke Vibert returns to the fray under his most celebrated and wondrous moniker, Wagon Christ. The king of stoned exotica, ridiculous vocal samples, toothsome puns, swinging rhythm and the psychedelic groove, Vibert has never been one to take himself too seriously, but his music continues to delight.

Toomorrow is a case in point. Built around a dizzying array of vocal samples - by turn funny, vacuous, pointed and occasionally threatening - the album spins out in a hundred and one directions whilst always being recognizably a Wagon Christ production. With recent releases on both Planet Mu and Rephlex, Luke Vibert remains one of the key players in the scene that developed out of Cornwall and the West Country in the mid-nineties. Toomorrow is a funny, clever, swinging, moving reminder of why.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Introfunction
  2. 2. Toomorrow
  3. 3. Manalyze This!
  4. 4. Ain't He Heavy, He's My Brother
  5. 5. Accordian McShane
  6. 6. My Lonely Scene
  7. 7. Respectrum
  8. 8. Rennie Codgers
  9. 9. Oh, I'm Tired
  10. 10. Wake Up
  11. 11. Lazer Dick
  12. 12. Sentimental Hardcore
  13. 13. Chunkothy
  14. 14. Harmoney
  15. 15. Mr Mukatsuku