New Releases For March 15, 2011

VaShawn Mitchell
My Songbook - Deluxe Edition (CD/DVD)

VaShawn Mitchell - My Songbook - Deluxe Edition (CD/DVD)

The world is just beginning to recognize the incredible talent of VaShawn Mitchell. Long before the colossal success of the single 'Nobody Greater,' VaShawn became known for composing church anthems that are still sung in churches to this day. He honed his craft by penning songs for many gospel greats including Smokie Norful, Bishop Paul S. Morton, Vanessa Bell Armstrong and several timeless tracks for Bishop Larry D. Trotter & Sweet Holy Spirit Combined Choirs.

Now this 2-time Grammy and 2-time Dove Awards nominee shares a choice selection of his previous works and new unreleased material via My Songbook - Deluxe Edition [CD w/DVD]. This audio-visual 2-Disc collection contains celebrated classics and new unreleased material such as 'God Cares For You!' The bonus music DVD is his 'Promises' session; a live performance of some of his most treasured songs. My Songbook is a major treat for both new and longtime fans.

Listen Now!


"God Cares For You (New Unreleased Track)"


  1. 1. Don't Last
  2. 2. God Cares For You (New Unreleased Track)
  3. 3. Only A Test
  4. 4. Encouragement Medley (My Worship Is For Real)
  5. 5. For My Good
  6. 6. With God I Can
  7. 7. Promises
  8. 8. No Way
  9. 9. Silent Tears
  10. 10. It Passed Over Me
  11. 11. My Testimony
  12. 12. Where The Praises Are
  13. 13. S.O.S
  14. 14. Don't Last [Nu Remix] (New Unreleased Version)