Bluegrass Releases

Industrial Strength Bluegrass: Southwestern Ohio's Musical Legacy

Various - Industrial Strength Bluegrass: Southwestern Ohio's Musical Legacy

During the middle decades of the 20th century, the factories of southwestern Ohio drew hundreds of thousands of migrants from Appalachia, including innumerable musicians. Industrial Strength Bluegrass celebrates the music that these migrants made and loved, and explores a pivotal moment in the history of bluegrass and country music at large. Produced by beloved performer and radio personality Joe Mullins, the collection features many modern legends like Lee Ann Womack and Mo Pitney, plus a stellar lineup including Rhonda Vincent, Bobby Osborne, and Mullins himself, taking on tunes that have echoed across Ohio for decades.

Listen Now!


"Family Reunion (Rhonda Vincent And Caleb Daugherty)"


  1. 1. Readin', Rightin', Route 23 (Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers)
  2. 2. 20/20 Vision (Dan Tyminski)
  3. 3. Suzanne (Mo Pitney And Merle Monroe)
  4. 4. From Life's Other Side (Lee Ann Womack)
  5. 5. Larry Sparks Medley: Dark Hollow / A Face In The Crowd / These Old Blues (Josh Williams, Bradley Walker, And Russell Moore)
  6. 6. When He Blessed My Soul (Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver)
  7. 7. The Rolling Mills Of Middletown (Larry Cordle)
  8. 8. Family Reunion (Rhonda Vincent And Caleb Daugherty)
  9. 9. Mountain Strings (Sierra Hull)
  10. 10. Stone Walls And Steel Bars (Ronnie Bowman, Don Rigsby, And Kenny Smith)
  11. 11. Are You Missing Me (Dailey & Vincent)
  12. 12. Once More (The Grascals)
  13. 13. Barefoot Nellie (Jim Lauderdale And High Fidelity)
  14. 14. Garden Tomb (The Isaacs And The Oak Ridge Boys)
  15. 15. Baby Blue Eyes (Vince Gill)
  16. 16. We'll Head Back To Harlan (Bobby Osborne)