Soul Releases

Van Morrison
The Prophet Speaks

Van Morrison - The Prophet Speaks

The Prophet Speaks is Van Morrison’s 40th studio album and proves he remains in fine form. This fourteen-track album follows a recent run of hugely acclaimed albums (Roll With The Punches, Versatile and You’re Driving Me Crazy), each of which has delved deep into the musical styles that have continued to inspire Van throughout his life – vocal jazz and R&B. Here, Van takes on a series of unarguable classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke (among others) and makes them unmistakably his own. Alongside these reinterpretations, The Prophet Speaks features six phenomenal new Van Morrison compositions.

TAGS: Jazz | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Got To Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison)"


  1. 1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From (Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, Leona Blackman)
  2. 2. Dimples (John Lee Hooker, James Bracken)
  3. 3. Got To Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison)
  4. 4. Laughin' And Clownin' (Sam Cooke)
  5. 5. 5 AM Greenwich Mean Time (Van Morrison)
  6. 6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind (Solomon Burke, Delores Burke, Josephine Burke Moore)
  7. 7. Teardrops (J.D. Harris)
  8. 8. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon)
  9. 9. Worried Blues / Rollin’ And Tumblin’ (J.D. Harris)
  10. 10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More (Van Morrison)
  11. 11. Love Is A Five Letter Word (Gene Barge)
  12. 12. Love Is Hard Work (Van Morrison)
  13. 13. Spirit Will Provide (Van Morrison)
  14. 14. The Prophet Speaks (Van Morrison)

More By This Artist