Rhino Releases

Van Halen
Women And Children First (Reissue)

Van Halen - Women And Children First (Reissue)

Third album from Van Halen, certified triple platinum, and a Top 10 album on release in 1980. Highlighted by the pair of opening party anthems, the single "And The Cradle Will Rock..." and "Everybody Wants Some!!," This is the first Van Halen album to consist entirely of original material including the neo-boogie "Fools" and also the manic "Loss Of Control." Remastered by engineer Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD & for 180-gram vinyl.

Listen Now!


"And The Cradle Will Rock..."


  1. 1. And The Cradle Will Rock...
  2. 2. Everybody Wants Some!!
  3. 3. Fools
  4. 4. Romeo Delight
  5. 5. Tora! Tora!
  6. 6. Loss Of Control
  7. 7. Take Your Whiskey Home
  8. 8. Could This Be Magic?
  9. 9. In A Simple Rhyme

More By This Artist