Rhino Releases

Van Halen
Van Halen II (Reissue)

Van Halen - Van Halen II (Reissue)

Van Halen’s 4x Platinum second album and a top 10 release on its original issue in 1979. There are no bad songs and the best moments here - two bona fide party anthems in "Dance The Night Away" and "Beautiful Girls," songs that embody everything the band was. Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios, cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD; for 180-gram vinyl; and for the digital versions.

Listen Now!


"Dance The Night Away"


  1. 1. You’re No Good
  2. 2. Dance The Night Away
  3. 3. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  4. 4. Bottoms Up!
  5. 5. Outta Love Again
  6. 6. Light Up The Sky
  7. 7. Spanish Fly
  8. 8. Women In Love...
  9. 9. Beautiful Girls

More By This Artist