Concord Releases

Valerie June
The Order Of Time

Valerie June - The Order Of Time

Valerie June's eagerly awaited second album, The Order Of Time, justifies the immense promise she exhibited on her acclaimed debut, Pushin' Against A Stone. Unfolding like a novella, June sketches detailed, three-dimensional portraits of real people struggling with dreams, defeat, hope and life, in this 12-track song cycle. Musically, the genre-defying singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist has redefined herself again, infusing inspirations like Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Leonard Cohen and Fela Kuti into her unique blend of folk, blues, gospel and soul.

Listen Now!


"Astral Plane"


  1. 1. Long Lonely Road
  2. 2. Love You Once Made
  3. 3. Shake Down
  4. 4. If And
  5. 5. Man Done Wrong
  6. 6. The Front Door
  7. 7. Astral Plane
  8. 8. Just In Time
  9. 9. With You
  10. 10. Slip Slide On By
  11. 11. Two Hearts
  12. 12. Got Soul

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 13
    LaFayette, NY, US The Wood Brothers with Valerie June at Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards
  • Sep 09
    Vienna, VA, US Lake Street Dive with Valerie June at Wolf Trap
  • Sep 10
    Boston, MA, US Valerie June at Wilbur Theatre
  • Sep 11
    Glenside, PA, US Valerie June at Keswick Theatre
  • Oct 02
    Denver, CO, US The California Honeydrops with Valerie June at Mission Ballroom
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist