Eagle Rock/Eagle Vision Releases

Twisted Sister
Double Live: North Stage 1982/New York Steel 2001 (DVD)

Twisted Sister - Double Live: North Stage 1982/New York Steel 2001 (DVD)

This two disc DVD set couples Twisted Sister live shows from the start of their recording career in 1982 and the beginning of their reunion career in 2001. The show from the North Stage Theater in Long Island in 1982 was the same year as the release of their debut album Under The Blade. It features many of the songs from that record along with songs that have not been performed since Twisted Sister left the club scene. This North Stage Theater performance was the big send-off for the band, as they were leaving the New York bar scene to begin their ascent to international stardom.

Following the terrible events of September 11, 2001, Twisted Sister's classic line-up reunited to headline the New York Steel Benefit Show at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City on November 28 that year. Organized by radio & television personality Eddie Trunk, the concert was a fundraiser for the families of New York Police Officers and Fire Fighters who had lost their lives in the attack on the World Trade Center. The reaction to Twisted Sister's set was overwhelming and led directly to the ongoing existence of the band today.


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. North Stage Theater 1982
  3. 1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
  4. 2. Destroyer
  5. 3. Tear It Loose
  6. 4. Bad Boys Of Rock 'n' Roll
  7. 5. Lady's Boy
  8. 6. Leader Of The Pack
  9. 7. Under The Blade
  10. 8. Shoot 'Em Down
  11. 9. Sin After Sin
  12. 10. I'll Never Grow Up Now
  13. 11. You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll
  14. 12. You Know I Cry
  15. 13. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
  16. 14. Rock N Roll Saviours

  17. DISC TWO:
  18. New York Steel 2001
  19. 1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
  20. 2. The Kids Are Back
  21. 3. Stay Hungry
  22. 4. Burn In Hell
  23. 5. You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll
  24. 6. Under The Blade
  25. 7. Shoot 'Em Down
  26. 8. Come Back
  27. 9. You Know I Cry
  28. 10. I Wanna Rock
  29. 11. We're Not Gonna Take It
  30. 12. The Price
  31. 13. S.M.F.

  32. Bonus Features:
  33. Each disc features newly recorded interviews with the band, discussing both of these performances.

More By This Artist