New Releases For September 11, 2012

Turbo Fruits

Turbo Fruits - Butter

Recorded in eight days in Austin, Texas with Spoon's Jim Eno at his Public Hi-Fi studio, Butter is the follow up to Turbo Fruits' 2009 Fat Possum album Echo Kid and the 2007 Ecstatic Peace debut. It's a spastic, slab of fun-filled fury, a double-live-gonzo Athena busting out of the Flaming Groovies' Teenage Head, thrashing its way through punk, surf, and power-pop and leaving a wake of blown minds and melted faces. Y'know, like a rock record is supposed to do.

Listen Now!


"Harley Dollar Bill$"


  1. 1. Where The Stars Don't Shine
  2. 2. Gamble Tamble
  3. 3. Don't Like To Fight
  4. 4. Harley Dollar Bill$
  5. 5. Sweet Thang
  6. 6. 10 Years
  7. 7. Catch & Release
  8. 8. Colt 45
  9. 9. Gotta Get Along
  10. 10. She Said Hello
  11. 11. Ain't The Only One Havin' Fun