New Releases For May 21, 2013

Townes Van Zandt
The Late Great Townes Van Zandt

Townes Van Zandt - The Late Great Townes Van Zandt

This is the second perfect album Townes Van Zandt cut in 1972, a complement to High, Low and in Between. Together they contain the highest points of his brilliant but erratic career.

The Late Great may be a bit stronger, with classics like 'Pancho & Lefty,' 'No Lonesome Tune,' and 'If I Needed You,' but there's not a weak track here. Van Zandt's voice is in top shape, the song selection is superb, and Jack Clement's understated production gives the tunes a timeless quality.

Listen Now!


"Pancho & Lefty"


  1. 1. No Lonesome Tune
  2. 2. Sad Cinderella
  3. 3. German Mustard (A Clapalong)
  4. 4. Don't Let The Sunshine Fool You
  5. 5. Honky Tonkin'
  6. 6. Snow Don't Fall
  7. 7. Fraulein
  8. 8. Pancho & Lefty
  9. 9. If I Needed You
  10. 10. Silver Ships Of Andilar
  11. 11. Heavenly Houseboat Blues

More By This Artist