Americana Releases

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers
The Live Anthology

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers - The Live Anthology

The Live Anthology is a multiple-disc set of recordings drawn from thirty years of live performances.

The collection brings together material from 1978-2007 culled from hundreds of hours of live concert recordings covering every era of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' tours and represents the best tracks as chosen by producers Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate.

They made no fixes or overdubs, letting the newly mixed original recordings showcase the invention, spontaneity, craft and musicianship that has made Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers among the most celebrated live performers of their time.


  1. Disc 1:
  2. (Intro) Ladies And Gentlemen...
  3. Nightwatchman
  4. Even The Losers
  5. Here Comes My Girl
  6. A Thing About You
  7. I'm In Love
  8. I'm A Man
  9. Straight Into Darkness
  10. Breakdown
  11. Something In The Air
  12. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  13. Drivin' Down To Georgia
  14. Lost Without You
  15. Refugee

  16. DISC TWO:
  17. Diddy Wah Diddy
  18. I Want You Back Again
  19. Wildflowers
  20. Friend Of The Devil
  21. A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)
  22. It's Good To Be King
  23. Angel Dream (No. 2)
  24. Learning To Fly
  25. Mary Jane's Last Dance
  26. Mystic Eyes

  28. Jammin' Me
  29. The Wild One
  30. Forever
  31. Green Onions
  32. Louisiana Rain
  33. Melinda
  34. Goldfinger
  35. Surrender
  36. Dreamville
  37. Spike
  38. Any Way You Want It
  39. American Girl

  40. DISC FOUR:
  41. Runnin' Down A Dream
  42. Oh Well
  43. Southern Accents
  44. Crawling Back To You
  45. My Life/Your World
  46. I Won't Back Down
  47. Square One
  48. Have Love Will Travel
  49. Free Fallin'
  50. The Waiting
  51. Good, Good Lovin'
  52. Century City
  53. Alright For Now

More By This Artist