New Releases For January 28, 2014

Thelonious Monk
Solo Monk (180g Vinyl)

Thelonious Monk - Solo Monk (180g Vinyl)

Thelonious Monk's 1946 solo affair ranks among the pioneering pianist's most introspective, cerebral, and emotional outings. His trademark angularity informs a majority of the pieces, yet so does grand classicism and melodic rapture.

Monk's readings of the originals and standards practically stand the tunes on their collective ears. Solo Monk is simply amazing. And now, mastered from the original master tapes, this 180gram LP brings all the music closer, and into more transparent form, than ever before.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Dinah
  2. 2. I Surrender, Dear
  3. 3. Sweet And Lovely
  4. 4. North Of The Sunset
  5. 5. Ruby, My Dear
  6. 6. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  7. 7. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  8. 8. Everything Happens To Me
  9. 9. Monk's Point
  10. 10. I Should Care
  11. 11. Ask Me Now
  12. 12. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)

More By This Artist