New Releases For February 2, 2018

The Wood Brothers
One Drop Of Truth

The Wood Brothers - One Drop Of Truth

One Drop Of Truth dives headfirst into a deep wellspring of sounds, styles and influences. Whereas their previous outings have often followed a conceptual and sonic through-line, here the long-standing Nashville-based trio treat each song as if it were its own short film. Fittingly titled, this latest entry in the Wood Brothers evolution finds three musicians being true to themselves. In chaotic times where honesty is in short supply and ulterior motives seem to always be at play, the Wood Brothers put faith in themselves and ultimately their audience by writing and recording a collection of songs that is honest and pure.

TAGS: Americana | Rock

Listen Now!


"Happiness Jones"


  1. 1. River Takes The Town
  2. 2. Happiness Jones
  3. 3. Laughin’ Or Crying
  4. 4. Strange As It Seems
  5. 5. Sky High
  6. 6. Seasick Emotions
  7. 7. This Is It
  8. 8. Sparkling Wine
  9. 9. One Drop Of Truth
  10. 10. Can’t Look Away

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 13
    LaFayette, NY, US The Wood Brothers with Valerie June at Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards
  • Aug 18
    Eatontown, NJ, US The Wood Brothers at Concerts on the Green at Suneagles Golf Club
  • Aug 19
    Chillicothe, IL, US Summer Camp Music Festival 2021
  • Aug 21
    Indianapolis, IN, US The Wood Brothers at Holliday Park
  • Sep 19
    Oklahoma City, OK, US The Wood Brothers at Tower Theatre
  • Sep 22
    St Louis, MO, US The Wood Brothers at The Pageant
  • Sep 26
    Morrison, CO, US Lake Street Dive with The Wood Brothers at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Oct 13
    Solana Beach, CA, US The Wood Brothers at Belly Up Tavern
  • Oct 15
    Oakland, CA, US The Wood Brothers at Fox Theater - Oakland
  • Oct 17
    Crystal Bay, NV, US The Wood Brothers at Crown Room, Crystal Bay Club Casino
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist