Adult Alternative Releases

The Waterboys
Where The Action Is

The Waterboys - Where The Action Is

Where The Action Is is a 10-song, genre-defying album, testament to the enduring talents of the band’s founder and front man Mike Scott. One of the finest British songwriters of the past four decades, his songs have been covered and/or recorded by artists including Prince, who crafted two different arrangements of Scott's classic “The Whole Of The Moon,” Rod Stewart, Tom Jones, Steve Earle, and Ellie Goulding. Diverse in breadth, Where The Action Is is an album of incredible songwriting, experimentation and musical brilliance. It will excite Waterboys fans and new converts alike.

Listen Now!


"Where The Action Is"


  1. 1. Where The Action Is
  2. 2. London Mick
  3. 3. Out Of All This Blue
  4. 4. Right Side Of Heartbreak (Wrong Side Of Love)
  5. 5. In My Time On Earth
  6. 6. Ladbroke Grove Symphony
  7. 7. Take Me There I Will Follow You
  8. 8. And There’s Love
  9. 9. Then She Made The Lasses O
  10. 10. Piper At The Gates Of Dawn

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 20
    Porto, Portugal North Music Festival 2021
  • Jun 18
    Tunbridge Wells, UK Black Deer Festival 2021
  • Aug 13
    Listowel, Ireland Revival Festival 2021
  • Aug 14
    Saffron Walden, UK Van Morrison and The Waterboys at Audley End House & Gardens
  • Sep 03
    Moseley, UK Moseley Folk & Arts Festival 2021
  • Oct 08
    Ipswich, UK The Waterboys at Regent Theatre
  • Oct 09
    York, UK The Waterboys at York Barbican
  • Oct 10
    Sheffield, UK The Waterboys at Oval Hall, Sheffield City Hall
  • Oct 12
    Stockton-on-tees, UK The Waterboys at Globe Theatre
  • Oct 14
    Bexhill-On-Sea, UK The Waterboys at De La Warr Pavilion
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist