Rock Releases

The War And Treaty
Hearts Town

The War And Treaty - Hearts Town

As The War And Treaty, Michael & Tanya Trotter have been compared to the likes of Ike & Tina Turner. With funky bass lines, keys, lap steel, acoustic strings, and stripped-down percussion, they create a swampy Southern soul bed for the couple's transcendent vocals, it is no wonder they are Americana Music Association's 2019 Emerging Act of the Year. Michael is a wounded warrior who found his voice while serving in Iraq, when he was pulled from the frontlines to write songs for the fallen. Tanya is a lifelong artist, drawn to singing's power to take another's pain away. This tour-de-force swaggers with confidence only gained by artists who are wholly, proudly, themselves.  

TAGS: Americana | Rock | Soul

Listen Now!


"Beautiful (Featuring Jason Isbell)"


  1. 1. Yearning
  2. 2. Beautiful (Featuring Jason Isbell)
  3. 3. Five More Minutes
  4. 4. Hearts Town
  5. 5. Jubilee
  6. 6. Hey Pretty Moon
  7. 7. Jealousy
  8. 8. Liquid Lies
  9. 9. Lonely In My Grief
  10. 10. Little Boy Blue
  11. 11. Hustlin'
  12. 12. Take Me In

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 01
    Tyagarah, NSW, Australia Bluesfest Byron Bay 2021
  • Aug 11
    Grand Prairie, TX, US John Legend with The War and Treaty at The Theatre at Grand Prairie
  • Aug 20
    Vienna, VA, US John Legend with The War and Treaty at Wolf Trap
  • Aug 20
    Lexington, KY, US Railbird Festival 2021
  • Oct 01
    Arrington, VA, US Lockn' Music Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick