Rock Releases

The Wallflowers
Exit Wounds

The Wallflowers - Exit Wounds

Rock ‘n’ roll is often hard to define, or even to find, in these fractured musical times. But to paraphrase an old saying, you know it when you hear it. And you always hear it with the Wallflowers. Exit Wounds, which stays true to its title, is an album that is an ode to people – individual and collective – that have, to put it mildly, been through some stuff. “I think everybody – no matter what side of the aisle you’re on – wherever we’re going to next, we're all taking a lot of exit wounds with us,” says Jakob Dylan. “Nobody is the same as they were four years ago. That, to me, is what Exit Wounds signifies.”

Listen Now!


"Roots And Wings"


  1. 1. Maybe Your Heart’s Not In It No More
  2. 2. Roots And Wings
  3. 3. I Hear The Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)
  4. 4. The Dive Bar In My Heart
  5. 5. Darlin’ Hold On
  6. 6. Move The River
  7. 7. I’ll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)
  8. 8. Wrong End Of The Spear
  9. 9. Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden
  10. 10. The Daylight Between Us

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 30
    Virginia Beach, VA, US Matchbox Twenty 2021
  • Nov 05
    Huntington, NY, US The Wallflowers at The Paramount
  • Nov 09
    Alexandria, VA, US The Wallflowers at Birchmere
  • Nov 10
    Brooklyn, NY, US The Wallflowers with Strange Majik at Brooklyn Made
  • Nov 12
    Asbury Park, NJ, US The Wallflowers at The Stone Pony
  • Nov 13
    Ridgefield, CT, US The Wallflowers at Ridgefield Playhouse
  • Nov 14
    Baltimore, MD, US The Wallflowers with The Henchmen at Baltimore Soundstage
  • Nov 16
    Kent, OH, US The Wallflowers at The Kent Stage
  • Nov 17
    Evanston, IL, US The Wallflowers with Nathan Graham at SPACE
  • Nov 19
    Atlanta, GA, US The Wallflowers at Variety Playhouse
Powered by Songkick