World Releases

The Very Best

The Very Best - MTMTMK

MTMTMK is the highly anticipated follow-up from the Very Best to their breakthrough 2009 album, Warm Heart of Africa. Comprised of Malawian singer Esau Mwamwaya and London-based producer Johan Hugo (Radioclit, We Don't Belong In Pacha), the group garnered extensive critical praise for both Warm Heart of Africa and their string of online mixtapes with the Los Angeles Times calling them 'the best advertisement for blogs since, well, ever' and Pitchfork hailing their last release as 'a hopeful template for things to come' and naming Warm Heart of Africa - Best New Music.


  1. 1. Adani
  2. 2. Kondaine (Featuring Seye)
  3. 3. Rumbae (Featuring MNEK)
  4. 4. Moto (Feat Mo Laudi)
  5. 5. Yoshua Alikuti
  6. 6. Bantu (Featuring Amadou & Mariam, Baaba Maal & Jose Hendrix)
  7. 7. I Wanna Go Away
  8. 8. Come Alive (Featuring Mo Laudi)
  9. 9. Mghetto (Featuring Xuman)
  10. 10. Nkango
  11. 11. Rudeboy
  12. 12. We Ok (Featuring K'NAAN)
  13. 13. Rudeboy Remix (Featuring Sonye) (Bonus Track)

More By This Artist