New Releases For September 6, 2011

The Tierney Sutton Band
American Road

The Tierney Sutton Band - American Road

For their ninth album, the Grammy-nominated vocalist and her band of 18 years leave preconceptions in the dust, taking instantly familiar, American-born compositions, deconstructing them and presenting them anew in their own inimitable way.

After hearing the Tierney Sutton Band's take on these cornerstones of the American lexicon, it may be impossible to imagine them performed any other way.

Listen Now!


"Wayfaring Stranger"


  1. 1. Wayfaring Stranger
  2. 2. Oh Shenandoah/The Water Is Wide
  3. 3. On Broadway
  4. 4. Amazing Graze
  5. 5. It Ain't Necessarily So
  6. 6. Summertime
  7. 7. My Man's Gone Now
  8. 8. Tenderly
  9. 9. The Eagle And Me
  10. 10. Somewhere
  11. 11. Something's Coming/Cool
  12. 12. America The Beautiful