Bluegrass Releases

The Seldom Scene
Long Time...Seldom Scene

The Seldom Scene - Long Time...Seldom Scene

What does it take for a bluegrass band to remain popular for more than four decades? For the Seldom Scene, it's taken not only talented musicians, a signature sound, and a solid repertoire, but also a sheer sense of fun. The longtime pillars of the bluegrass world have returned with the aptly titled Long Time... Seldom Scene. The newly recorded collection features fresh interpretations of 16 oft-requested tunes and is the band's first studio album since 2007's Scenechronized. It's a family reunion in all the best ways, the current lineup, joined by founding members Tom Gray and John Starling and guests Chris Eldridge, Emmylou Harris, and Rickie Simpkins.

Listen Now!


"Wait A Minute (Featuring John Starling)"


  1. 1. California Cotton Fields
  2. 2. Wait A Minute (Featuring John Starling)
  3. 3. What Am I Doing Hangin' Round
  4. 4. Hickory Wind (Featuring Emmylou Harris)
  5. 5. I'll Be No Stranger There
  6. 6. Walk Through This World With Me
  7. 7. Big Train (From Memphis)
  8. 8. With Body And Soul (Featuring Emmylou Harris, Tom Gray, John Starling)
  9. 9. Paradise
  10. 10. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  11. 11. Mean Mother Blues (Featuring John Starling)
  12. 12. My Better Years
  13. 13. Little Georgia Rose (Featuring Tom Gray)
  14. 14. Like I Used To Do
  15. 15. Through The Bottom Of The Glass
  16. 16. Lorena

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 25
    Tappahannock, VA, US Mount Airy Bluegrass Festival 2021
  • Oct 01
    Harrisburg, PA, US Seldom Scene at Hmac Capitol Room
  • Nov 26
    Alexandria, VA, US Seldom Scene and Dry Branch Fire Squad at Birchmere
Powered by Songkick