New Releases For June 7, 2011

The Rosebuds
Loud Planes Fly Low

The Rosebuds - Loud Planes Fly Low

After Life Like, the marriage that inspired the Rosebuds ended, Ivan and Kelly were done, and the Rosebuds were in limbo. Loud Planes Fly Low is a new start, born of the struggle to define their relationship as bandmates and friends. It wasn't easy. Written and rewritten in fits and starts, Loud Planes Fly Low allowed Kelly and Ivan to have the very conversations about their relationship that they'd long avoided. Proudly mature and genuinely reflective, Loud Planes Fly Low is the most honest Rosebuds record since Ivan and Kelly made their way out of the gates in 2003.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: June 7, 2011 ON Merge
TAGS: Indie Rock

Listen Now!


"Come Visit Me"


  1. 1. Go Ahead
  2. 2. Limitless Arms
  3. 3. Second Bird Of Paradise
  4. 4. Come Visit Me
  5. 5. Without A Focus
  6. 6. Waiting For You
  7. 7. Woods
  8. 8. A Story
  9. 9. Cover Ears
  10. 10. Worthwhile