New Releases For November 22, 2011

The Rolling Stones
Some Girls: Live In Texas '78 (CD/DVD/Blu-ray)

The Rolling Stones - Some Girls: Live In Texas '78 (CD/DVD/Blu-ray)

Continuing their partnership with the greatest rock 'n' roll band in the world, Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to release the DVD and Blu-ray of the Rolling Stones Some Girls: Live in Texas '78. Available for the first time ever the release features Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Ronnie Wood and Bill Wyman live in concert during the 1978 US tour which followed the release of their groundbreaking album Some Girls.

Capturing the Rolling Stones at their live best, and fully restored to the highest level of picture and sound quality, Some Girls: Live in Texas '78 was filmed at the Will Rogers Memorial Centre in Forth Worth, Texas on July 18, 1978 on what many fans consider to be one of the band's greatest tours. Showcasing many songs from the Some Girls album, celebrated for being the Rolling Stones' most direct and diverse collection of music, and which by the time the band arrived in Texas, had gone to the top of the US charts, this concert demonstrates the sheer force and raw energy of the Rolling Stones live on stage.

Some Girls songs like 'Miss You,' 'Respectable,' ' Beast Of Burden,' 'When The Whip Comes Down,' and 'Shattered' weave into a set list which also includes 'All Down The Line,' 'Honky Tonk Women,' 'Tumbling Dice,' 'Jumpin' Jack Flash,' 'Happy' and 'Brown Sugar.' Originally shot on 16mm film, the concert footage has been carefully restored with the sound remixed and remastered by Bob Clearmountain from the original multi track tapes.

Some Girls: Live in Texas '78 is available on four different formats: DVD, Blu-Ray plus special edition DVD + CD and Blu-Ray + CD digipack presentations including a reproduction tour program. Bonus features on all formats include a new interview with Mick Jagger.


  1. 1. Let It Rock
  2. 2. All Down The Line
  3. 3. Honky Tonk Women
  4. 4. Star Star
  5. 5. When The Whip Comes Down
  6. 6. Beast Of Burden
  7. 7. Miss You
  8. 8. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
  9. 9. Shattered
  10. 10. Respectable
  11. 11. Far Away Eyes
  12. 12. Love In Vain
  13. 13. Tumbling Dice
  14. 14. Happy
  15. 15. Sweet Little Sixteen
  16. 16. Brown Sugar
  17. 17. Jumpin' Jack Flash

More By This Artist