New Releases For December 2, 2016

The Rolling Stones
Blue & Lonesome

The Rolling Stones - Blue & Lonesome

Blue & Lonesome sees the Rolling Stones tipping their hats to their early days as a blues band when they played the music of Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin’ Wolf – artists whose songs are featured on this album. Their approach to the album was that it should be spontaneous and played live in the studio without overdubs. The band was joined by their long-time touring sidemen Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards) and, for two of the twelve tracks, by old friend Eric Clapton, who happened to be in the next studio making his own album.

Listen Now!


"Ride 'Em On Down"


  1. 1. Just Your Fool
  2. 2. Commit A Crime
  3. 3. Blue And Lonesome
  4. 4. All Of Your Love
  5. 5. I Gotta Go
  6. 6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
  7. 7. Ride 'Em On Down
  8. 8. Hate To See You Go
  9. 9. Hoo Doo Blues
  10. 10. Little Rain
  11. 11. Just Like I Treat You
  12. 12. I Can't Quit You Baby

More By This Artist