Rock Releases

The Quill

The Quill - Earthrise

The ninth studio album from the Swedish hard rock institution. With a sound based on a wide range of influences, The Quill have released one quality album after another since their debut in 1995. The dynamic interplay between original vocalist Magnus Ekwall, drummer Jolle Atlagic (Hanoi Rocks, Electric Boys, Firebird), guitarist Christian Carlsson and bassist Roger Nilsson (Spiritual Beggars, Firebird) creates The Quill's unique, deep ‘70s heavy rock. No frills, just real rock at full throttle! Packed with catchy riffs, pounding bass lines and a fantastic frontman, this album will once again delight all fans of honest hard rock.

Listen Now!


"Dwarf Planet"


  1. 1. Hallucinate
  2. 2. Keep On Moving
  3. 3. Dwarf Planet
  4. 4. Left Brain Blues
  5. 5. Earthrise
  6. 6. Evil Omen
  7. 7. 21st Century Sky
  8. 8. The Zone
  9. 9. Dead River

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 12
    Gothenburg, Sweden Evergrey with The Quill at Pustervik
  • Dec 04
    Trollhättan, Sweden The Quill at Backstage Rockbar
  • Dec 10
    Malmö, Sweden Evergrey with The Quill at Kulturbolaget
  • Dec 11
    Stockholm, Sweden Evergrey with The Quill at Nalen Klubb
  • Jan 13
    Hamburg, Germany The Quill at Hafenklang
  • Jan 14
    Berlin, Germany The Quill at Quasimodo
  • Jan 16
    Munich, Germany The Quill at Club, Backstage
  • Jan 18
    Vienna, Austria The Quill with Legion of Bokor at Escape Metalcorner
  • Jan 19
    Ljubljana, Slovenia The Quill at Channel Zero
  • Jan 20
    Bologna, Italy The Quill at Freakout Club
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist