New Releases For September 25, 2012

The Olllam
The Olllam

The Olllam - The Olllam

In 2012, three of Celtic music's contemporary masters came together to create one of the most interesting musical collaborations of the year. Dubbed the Olllam (an old Irish word which refers to a master of a particular trade or skill), the trio is the creative offspring of Belfast-native John McSherry (uilleann pipes and whistles), and Detroit-natives Tyler Duncan (uilleann pipes, whistles, guitar, Rhodes), and Michael Shimmin (drums and percussion).

Listeners may be reminded of modern artists such as Radiohead and Coldplay at one moment and seminal Irish artists such as the Bothy Band and Planxty may be equally reminiscent at another. Yet, the overarching musical impression is organic, focused, distinct, and musically mature.

Listen Now!


"Bridge Of Glllass"


  1. 1. Prolllogue
  2. 2. The Belll
  3. 3. Three Signs Of A Bad Man
  4. 4. The Devilll For My Hurt
  5. 5. The Follly Of Wisdom
  6. 6. The Tryst After Death
  7. 7. Bridge Of Glllass
  8. 8. Prayer For Tears