Concord Releases

The New Pornographers
Whiteout Conditions

The New Pornographers - Whiteout Conditions

The focus on Whiteout Conditions (The New Pornographers' first album on their own imprint, Collected Works Records, in partnership with Concord Records) comes down to a couple of notable shifts: increased tempos, for one, and increasingly blended vocals, for another. There are fewer extended solo lead vocal turns by any of the band members and more choral effects or interplay between the men and women in the group. If you're of a certain age, you might start thinking of them as an indie-rock Mamas and the Papas.

Listen Now!


"High Ticket Attractions"


  1. 1. Play Money
  2. 2. Whiteout Conditions
  3. 3. High Ticket Attractions
  4. 4. This Is The World Of Theater
  5. 5. Darling Shade
  6. 6. Second Sleep
  7. 7. Colosseums
  8. 8. We’ve Been Here Before
  9. 9. Juke
  10. 10. Clock Wise
  11. 11. Avalanche Alley

More By This Artist