New Releases For July 6, 2010

Walter Trout
Common Ground

Walter Trout - Common Ground

Common Ground came together thanks to a supporting cast of drum great Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, Elton John, etc.), bassist Hutch Hutchinson and pianist Jon Cleary (both of Bonnie Raitt's band), and famed producer John Porter, whose credits span from Brit-pop legends the Smiths to John Lee Hooker and B.B. King to Santana. The blend of acoustic and electric textures are among the strengths of this album, along with its poetic melodies, elegantly tailored vocals, and artful twists.

Listen Now!


"Common Ground"


  1. 1. May Be A Fool
  2. 2. Open Book
  3. 3. Her Other Man
  4. 4. Common Ground
  5. 5. Danger Zone
  6. 6. Hudson Had Help
  7. 7. Loaded Gun
  8. 8. Song For My Guitar
  9. 9. Eyes Of A Child
  10. 10. No Regrets
  11. 11. Wrapped Up In The Blues
  12. 12. Excess Baggage

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 27
    Horsens, Denmark Rock i Lunden 2021
  • Sep 02
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Walter Trout with Dave Warmerdam Band at Paradiso
  • Sep 04
    Nijmegen, Netherlands Walter Trout with Dave Warmerdam Band at Doornroosje
  • Sep 06
    Hamburg, Germany Walter Trout at Markthalle
  • Sep 08
    Worpswede, Germany Walter Trout at Music Hall
  • Sep 09
    Bensheim, Germany Walter Trout at Musiktheater REX
  • Sep 10
    Losheim, Germany Walter Trout at Lokschuppen
  • Sep 14
    Freiburg, Germany Walter Trout at Jazzhaus
  • Sep 15
    Isernhagen, Germany Walter Trout at Blues Garage
  • Sep 24
    Aarhus, Denmark Walter Trout at Train
Powered by Songkick