Indie Pop Releases

The Minus 5
Stroke Manor (Vinyl) RSD Exclusive

The Minus 5 - Stroke Manor (Vinyl) RSD Exclusive

Less than three days after a doctor predicted he would never play music again, Scott McCaughey began writing his next album. In November 2017, the Northwest underground stalwart suffered a stroke that nearly killed him and wiped his musical catalog from his memory — decades of albums and songs written and recorded with the Minus 5, Young Fresh Fellows, R.E.M., Baseball Project all disappeared. But instead of wallowing in misery, McCaughey channeled his omni-positive spirit and began to write down whatever incoherent thoughts crossed his mind. He turned those stream-of-consciousness notebook pages into his thirteenth full-length Minus 5 release, Stroke Manor.

Listen Now!


"Bleach Boys & Beach Girls"


  1. 1. Plascent Folk
  2. 2. My Collection
  3. 3. Beacon From RKO
  4. 4. Bleach Boys & Beach Girls
  5. 5. My Master Bull
  6. 6. Beatles Forever (Little Red)
  7. 7. Message Of Mother
  8. 8. Well In Fact She Said
  9. 9. MRI
  10. 10. Pink Bag For Rip Torn
  11. 11. Scar Crow
  12. 12. Goodbye Braverman
  13. 13. Top Venom

More By This Artist