Jam Band Releases

The Magpie Salute
High Water I

The Magpie Salute - High Water I

This is the story of The Magpie Salute. As much as the group represents a musical union of swaggering rock ‘n’ roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling, it also marks a reunion of musicians whose paths twisted and turned right back to each other. Pulled together by guitarist Rich Robinson, it continued a storyline he began in the Black Crowes with guitarist Marc Ford and bassist Sven Pipien. Meanwhile, vocalist John Hogg shared Hookah Brown with Robinson as keyboardist Matt Slocum and drummer Joe Magistro both joined him for solo records and tours over the years. Now, these six individuals conjure magic on their full-length debut of original material, High Water I.

Listen Now!


"Send Me An Omen"


  1. 1. Mary The Gypsy
  2. 2. High Water
  3. 3. Send Me An Omen
  4. 4. For The Wind
  5. 5. Sister Moon
  6. 6. Color Blind
  7. 7. Take It All
  8. 8. Walk On Water
  9. 9. Hand In Hand
  10. 10. You Found Me
  11. 11. Can You See
  12. 12. Open Up

More By This Artist