Epitaph Releases

The Lawrence Arms
Skeleton Coast

The Lawrence Arms - Skeleton Coast

The Lawrence Arms are a lot of things but predictable is not one of them. Since forming in Chicago in 1999, the trio have never broken up or become a nostalgia act, choosing instead to make albums that continually challenge the boundaries of their sound. In the process they have carved out a distinctive identity in the punk community that’s simultaneously gritty, beautiful, melodic and mutinous. Although it was written and recorded before the coronavirus upended the world, the band’s seventh full-length Skeleton Coast sounds eerily prescient as it imagines an apocalyptic future where coyotes croon and wolf packs roam free.

TAGS: Alternative | Punk | Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Quiet Storm
  2. 2. PTA
  3. 3. Belly Of The Whale
  4. 4. Dead Man's Coat
  5. 5. Pigeons And Spies
  6. 6. Last, Last Words
  7. 7. (The) Demon
  8. 8. Ghostwriter
  9. 9. How To Rot
  10. 10. Under Paris
  11. 11. Goblin Foxhunt
  12. 12. Lose Control
  13. 13. Don't Look At Me
  14. 14. Coyote Crown