Punk Releases

The Flesh Eaters
I Used To Be Pretty

The Flesh Eaters - I Used To Be Pretty

The Flesh Eaters, LA’s unconventional “supergroup,” reunites classic 1981 lineup of Chris D, Dave Alvin, John Doe, Bill Bateman, Steve Berlin, and DJ Bonebrake for I Used To Be Pretty, their first new recording in more than 35 years. The LA Weekly described the band as “a Hollywood institution, one who never sounded like anything but themselves and never did anything that was even slightly predictable.” Led by cerebral poet, singer and author Chris Desjardins (Chris D), the Flesh Eaters deliver a propulsive and unrelenting 11 song set that assaults the senses with agonized lyrics and acrobatic musicianship while reaffirming their status as punk iconoclasts.

TAGS: Alternative | Punk | Rock

Listen Now!


"Black Temptation"


  1. 1. Black Temptation
  2. 2. House Amid The Thickets
  3. 3. My Life To Live
  4. 4. The Green Manalishi
  5. 5. Miss Muerte
  6. 6. The Youngest Profession
  7. 7. Cinderella
  8. 8. Pony Dress
  9. 9. The Wedding Dice
  10. 10. She's Like Heroin To Me
  11. 11. Ghost Cave Lament