Indie Folk Releases

The Eisenhauers
The Road We Once Knew

The Eisenhauers - The Road We Once Knew

The Road We Once Knew is the debut album from the Eisenhauers, the husband and wife duo of roots music veterans, Jeremy Eisenhauer and Sheree Plett Eisenhauer. Produced by the Canadian folk music icon, Steve Dawson, it features a riveting selection of songs that are simple, spare and heartbreaking in their directness. Prior to beginning work on the album, the Eisenhauers decided to pull up stakes and move from the busy metropolis of Vancouver to the wilderness of Kaslo in the East Kootenays. Not surprisingly many of the songs on the record explore the dynamics of escaping from the city and moving to the country.

Listen Now!


"Thank You For The Years"


  1. 1. Break Your Heart
  2. 2. Spent On You
  3. 3. Thank You For The Years
  4. 4. Don’t Lose Me
  5. 5. Moving To The High Country
  6. 6. The Road We Once Knew
  7. 7. Good Old Days
  8. 8. Rather Have You Around
  9. 9. Idaho
  10. 10. Biggest Regret
  11. 11. All I Have Left
  12. 12. Newfoundland
  13. 13. Behind Those Grey Clouds
  14. 14. Wilderness