Adult Alternative Releases

The Dream Syndicate
The Universe Inside

The Dream Syndicate - The Universe Inside

When one thinks of the Dream Syndicate, it’s not just the wild abandon with which singer/guitarist Steve Wynn, drummer Dennis Duck, bassist Mark Walton, and lead guitarist Jason Victor perform – it’s the carefully constructed songwriting of Wynn that comes to mind. But for the first time, every song is a group songwriting effort. What seeps in are Dennis Duck’s knowledge of European avant-garde music, Jason Victor’s passion for ‘70s prog, Mark Walton’s experience in Southern-fried music collectives and Wynn’s love of vintage electric jazz. The dazzling display of album cover artwork alone should clue you into the changes. But don’t take our word for it. Dig in.

Listen Now!


"The Regulator"


  1. 1. The Regulator
  2. 2. The Longing
  3. 3. Apropos Of Nothing
  4. 4. Dusting Off The Rust
  5. 5. The Slowest Rendition

More By This Artist