New West Releases

The Deslondes
Hurry Home

The Deslondes - Hurry Home

The Deslondes are a five-piece band from New Orleans. In the time between the release of their self-titled debut and new sophomore album, Hurry Home, the Deslondes have toured the world and drawn critical acclaim for their studied and inventive take on New Orleans country and R&B. Hurry Home represents a sonic shift from the country-folk of their debut to a sometimes-psychedelic, electrified gospel-soul sound, with a stronger emphasis on organ and electric guitar. The band split up songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility.

Listen Now!


"Hurricane Shakedown"


  1. 1. Muddy Water
  2. 2. One Of These Lonesome Mornings
  3. 3. (This Ain't A) Sad Song
  4. 4. She Better Be Lonely
  5. 5. Every Well
  6. 6. Ribbon Creeks Collide
  7. 7. Hurry Home
  8. 8. Nelly
  9. 9. Hurricane Shakedown
  10. 10. Just In Love With You
  11. 11. Many Poor Boy
  12. 12. Beautiful Friend
  13. 13. Déjà Vu And A Blue Moon