Wind-Up Releases

The Darkness
Hot Cakes

The Darkness - Hot Cakes

Recording of the third Darkness album began at Dan's own Leeder's Farm studio, continued at the legendary Rockfield in Wales ('I had bad memories of Rockfield,' says Ed, 'so I deliberately chose the same bedroom to exorcise them'), with some mopping-up in Hoxton. Produced by the band with Nick Brine (Stone Roses/Oasis/, it was mixed by Bob Ezrin, who had previously produced the Darkness' festive hit 'Christmas Time (Don't Let The Bells End)'. 'Every mix he sent back,' says Justin, 'was WOW.'

Listen Now!


"Everybody Have A Good Time"


  1. 1. Every Inch Of You
  2. 2. Nothin's Gonna Stop Us
  3. 3. With A Woman
  4. 4. Keep Me Hangin' On
  5. 5. Living Each Day Blind
  6. 6. Everybody Have A Good Time
  7. 7. She Just A Girl, Eddie
  8. 8. Forbidden Love
  9. 9. Concrete
  10. 10. Street Spirit (Fade Out)
  11. 11. Love Is Not The Answer

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 06
    Hulst, Netherlands Vestrock 2021
  • Jun 18
    Clisson, France Hellfest Open Air 2021
  • Jul 30
    Oulu, Finland Qstock 2021
  • Aug 05
    Villena, Spain Leyendas Del Rock 2021
  • Aug 12
    Kortrijk, Belgium Alcatraz Metal Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist