New Wave Releases

The Cars
Shake It Up (Expanded Edition)

The Cars - Shake It Up (Expanded Edition)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will induct the Cars in April, and Rhino is kicking off the celebration early with expanded editions for two of the Cars' most iconic albums - Shake It Up and Heartbeat City. Released in 1981, Shake It Up became the Cars third-straight Top 10 hit record and featured the Cars' first Top 10 hit single, "Shake It Up." Several unreleased tracks make their debut on Shake It Up: Expanded Edition, including an early version of "Since You're Gone," the demo for "Shake It Up" and an unreleased song called "Midnight Dancer."

TAGS: New Wave | Reissue | Rock

Listen Now!


"Shake It Up (Demo)"


  1. 1. Since You're Gone
  2. 2. Shake It Up
  3. 3. I'm Not The One
  4. 4. Victim Of Love
  5. 5. Cruiser
  6. 6. A Dream Away
  7. 7. This Could Be Love
  8. 8. Think It Over
  9. 9. Maybe Baby
  10. Bonus Tracks:
  11. 10. Since You're Gone (Early Version)
  12. 11. Shake It Up (Demo)
  13. 12. I'm Not The One (Remix)
  14. 13. Cruiser (Early Version)
  15. 14. Take It On The Run (Early Version Of A Dream Away)
  16. 15. Coming Up You Again (1981 Version Of Coming Up You)
  17. 16. Little Black Egg
  18. 17. Midnight Dancer

More By This Artist