Rock Releases

The Bootheels
1988: The Original Demos

The Bootheels - 1988: The Original Demos

The members of the Bootheels were frontman / songwriter / bassist Luther Russell, who would later lead the Freewheelers before emerging as a prolific solo artist and half of Those Pretty Wrongs (with Big Star’s Jody Stephens); guitarist Jakob Dylan, who would soon achieve stardom as leader of the Wallflowers; future Wallflowers guitarist Tobi Miller, whose instrumental interplay with Dylan provided one of the Bootheels’ most notable sonic features; and drummer Aaron A. Brooks, who would go on to work with Moby, Lana Del Rey, and others).

These tracks (13 on LP plus 3 bonus tracks on CD/Digital) provide a glimpse into the origins of teenage musicians who would rise to greater heights than they could ever have imagined. The packaging contains photos and an aural history of the band.

Listen Now!


"See It in Your Eyes"


  1. 1. See It in Your Eyes
  2. 2. Thing Called Love
  3. 3. Empty Wallet, Empty Bottle, Empty Heart
  4. 4. The Deal
  5. 5. Wasted Dime
  6. 6. Interstate 68 Blues
  7. 7. Got Me On My Knees
  8. 8. Glad It All Worked Out
  9. 9. Halfway There
  10. 10. B-Line For You
  11. 11. Seven Seas
  12. 12. Queen Of Hearts
  13. 13. Too Many People
  14. CD / Digital Bonus Tracks:
  15. 14. Images Of You
  16. 15. All I Want Is You
  17. 16. Think Of The Time