Soul Releases

The Bo-Keys
Heartaches By The Number

The Bo-Keys - Heartaches By The Number

The Bo-Keys genesis happened when members of the Hi Records and Stax rhythm sections intersected with members of the Bar Kays and Gregg Allman’s band. The Bo-Keys have been together for nearly two decades, and Omnivore Recordings is proud to unleash their 3rd full-length release, Heartaches By The Number. The Memphis torchbearers explore the intersection of country, folk and soul on Heartaches By The Number. In addition to stunning originals, the Bo-Keys include interpretations of classics from Hank Williams, Merle Haggard, Bob Dylan, Swamp Dogg, and Ray Price, to prove that the past will always inform the present. Heartaches By The Number takes you to the root.

TAGS: Americana | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Wasted Days And Wasted Nights"


  1. 1. Heartaches By The Number (Featuring Don Bryant)
  2. 2. Set Me Free
  3. 3. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  4. 4. The Longer You Wait
  5. 5. I Threw It All Away
  6. 6. Learned My Lesson In Love
  7. 7. Don’t Take Her (She’s All I Got) (Featuring The Masqueraders)
  8. 8. I Hope You Find What You’re Looking For
  9. 9. Wasted Days And Wasted Nights
  10. 10. Last Date