New Releases For March 1, 2011

The Baseball Project
Volume 2: High and Inside

The Baseball Project - Volume 2: High and Inside

Baseball's sardonic rock chroniclers are back with Volume 2: High and Inside, an even more detailed look at the stories behind America's Favorite Pastime. Their second season finds band members Steve Wynn, Scott McCaughey, Linda Pitmon and Peter Buck drilling down even deeper into the Byzantine, lore-laden annals of baseball history. Volume 2 includes designated hitters Craig Finn of The Hold Steady, Ben Gibbard of Death Cab for Cutie, Steve Berlin of Los Lobos, Yo La Tengo's Ira Kaplan, as well as Chris Funk and John Moen of The Decemberists, dispelling any fears of a sophomore slump.

Listen Now!


"Fair Weather Fans"


  1. 1. 1976
  2. 2. Panda And The Freak
  3. 3. Fair Weather Fans
  4. 4. Don't Call Them Twinkies
  5. 5. Chin Music
  6. 6. Buckner's Bolero
  7. 7. Tony (Boston's Chosen Son)
  8. 8. Ichiro Goes To The Moon
  9. 9. The Straw That Stirs The Drink
  10. 10. Look Out Mom
  11. 11. Pete Rose Way
  12. 12. Twilight Of My Career
  13. 13. Here Lies Carl Mays