New Releases For September 27, 2011

The Bangles
Sweetheart Of The Sun

The Bangles - Sweetheart Of The Sun

It was 30 years ago that guitarists Susanna Hoffs and Vicki Peterson and drummer Debbi Peterson formed the Bangles in a Brentwood, California, garage. They did so based on two crucial elements: their common love for rock's golden age, 'Growing up loving the same music has always been the glue for the Bangles,' says Susanna, and the crystalline sound they quite naturally created when they blended their voices.

'The chemistry was there instantaneously. It just clicked,' Debbi recalls. These intertwined epiphanies sent them off together on a long and winding road that continues to this special moment: the appearance of Sweetheart of the Sun, an album filled with a fresh batch of definitive Bangles songs - and it appears that there's still no end in sight.

Listen Now!


"I'll Never Be Through With You"


  1. 1. Anna Lee (Sweetheart Of The Sun)
  2. 2. Lay Yourself Down
  3. 3. Under A Cloud
  4. 4. I'll Never Be Through With You
  5. 5. Through Your Eyes
  6. 6. Ball 'n' Chain
  7. 7. One Of Two
  8. 8. What A Life
  9. 9. Mesmerized
  10. 10. Circles In The Sky
  11. 11. Sweet And Tender Romance
  12. 12. Open My Eyes

More By This Artist