New Releases For April 20, 2010

The Apples In Stereo
Travellers in Space and Time

The Apples In Stereo - Travellers in Space and Time

'I wanted to make a futuristic pop record, to reach out to the kids of the future. It is what I imagine their more highly-evolved pop might sound like: shiny soul music with robots and humans singing together. We are sending a pop music message through time.' So says the Apples In Stereo / Elephant 6 collective mastermind Robert Schneider. The Apples' new album and seventh studio effort, Travellers in Space and Time is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed hit album, New Magnetic Wonder, and their second release in association with Elijah Wood's Simian Records.

Travellers finds the studio-obsessed indie rockers continuing the hook-heavy pop mastery they achieved on New Magnetic Wonder, an album that spawned performances on Conan O'Brien and Stephen Colbert, along with numerous commercial placements (Pepsi, Samsung, New Balance) and even a performance of hit single 'Energy' by the contestants of American Idol. Well over a year in the making, the new material recasts the Apples' signature pop sounds in chrome-plated futurism, all while adding a dance-driven vibe channeling ELO, Barry Gibb, Wild Honey-era Beach Boys and Off The Wall-era Michael Jackson.

Listen Now!


"Dance Floor"


  1. 1. The Code
  2. 2. Dream About the Future
  3. 3. Hey Elevator
  4. 4. Strange Solar System
  5. 5. Dance Floor
  6. 6. C.P.U.
  7. 7. No One in the World
  8. 8. Dignified Dignitary
  9. 9. No Vacation
  10. 10. Told You Once
  11. 11. It's All Right
  12. 12. Next Year About the Same Time
  13. 13. Floating in Space
  14. 14. Nobody But You
  15. 15. Wings Away
  16. 16. Time Pilot

More By This Artist