Indie Folk Releases

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down
A Man Alive

Thao & The Get Down Stay Down - A Man Alive

A Man Alive is Thao & The Get Down Stay Down’s fourth album. It is another amazing sonic next step for the band following up on the success of We The Common (2013). A Man Alive is an evolution in both subject matter and sound. Thao says: “I wanted A Man Alive to be beat- and bass-driven - rather than guitar-based - expanding upon the hip-hop influences of the previous record. A Man Alive is more riff- and loop-centric, and has more manipulated sounds.” The band are at their best; playing synths and programming beats as a complement to the live instrumentation.

Listen Now!


"Nobody Dies"


  1. 1. Astonished Man
  2. 2. Slash / Burn
  3. 3. The Evening
  4. 4. Departure
  5. 5. Nobody Dies
  6. 6. Guts
  7. 7. Fool Forever
  8. 8. Millionaire
  9. 9. Meticulous Bird
  10. 10. Give Me Peace
  11. 11. Hand To God
  12. 12. Endless Love

More By This Artist