New Releases For October 7, 2016

Takuya Kuroda

Takuya Kuroda - Zigzagger

Whether moving from Japan to the U.S. or navigating between the influences of jazz, soul, hip-hop, Afrobeat and electronica, trumpeter/composer Takuya Kuroda has never followed a straight path. On his fifth studio album and Concord Records debut, the aptly named Zigzagger, Kuroda darts between those wide-ranging interests with a funky swagger and an intensely swinging vigor. The deeply infectious album finds the trumpeter snaking his way around the opposing poles of acoustic and electric, bristling grooves and blissed-out vibes, punchy brass and fluid synths, carving his own distinctive sonic path along the way.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. R.S.B.D
  2. 2. Zigzagger
  3. 3. I Don't Remember How It Began
  4. 4. No Sign
  5. 5. Do They Know
  6. 6. Thirteen
  7. 7. Little Words
  8. 8. Actors
  9. 9. Good Day Bad Habit
  10. 10. Think Twice (Featuring Antibalas)