New Releases For September 25, 2020

Sylvan Esso
Free Love

Sylvan Esso - Free Love

While their celebrated first two albums were born from a delineation in creative roles - Amelia, the lyrics and melodies, Nick, the chords and beats - Free Love is Sylvan Esso’s first true “band” record: two voices fused together.  The album also represents, by turns, the duo’s hardest-driving (“Train,” “Numb”) and most meditative (“Rooftop Dancing,” “Free”) work yet as it unfolds over two distinct sides.  It was written, recorded and produced at Sylvan Esso’s own studio, built in the woods in North Carolina after the release of 2017’s Grammy-nominated What Now. 

Listen Now!


"Ferris Wheel"


  1. 1. What If
  2. 2. Frequency
  3. 3. Ring
  4. 4. Ferris Wheel
  5. 5. Train
  6. 6. Free
  7. 7. Numb
  8. 8. Runaway
  9. 9. Rooftop
  10. 10. Make It Easy

More By This Artist