New Releases For November 17, 2009

Swallow The Sun
New Moon

Swallow The Sun - New Moon

Gloom, beauty, and despair... These are the elements that make up Finnish doom metal masters Swallow the Sun.

Picking up where Plague of Butterflies left off, New Moon was produced/mixed by Jens Bogren (Katatonia, Opeth, Paradise Lost and Amon Amarth), and features 8 tracks of brutal doom metal.

Swallow the Sun is committed to breaking in the USA with this release, as well as cementing the band's status worldwide as leaders of their genre.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal


  1. These Woods Breathe Evil
  2. Falling World
  3. Sleepless Swans
  4. ...and Heavens Cried Blood
  5. Lights on the Lake (Horror Pt. III)
  6. New Moon
  7. Servant of Sorrow
  8. Weight of the Dead

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 23
    Serpukhov, Russian Federation Metal Over Russia 2021
  • Jul 30
    Cork, Ireland Monolith Fest 2021
  • Aug 13
    Kotka, Finland Dark River Festival 2021
  • Sep 04
    Turku, Finland Nordic Metal Cruise 2021
  • Jul 14
    Gävle, Sweden Gefle Metal Festival 2022
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist